Who can edit or delete time entries?


Who can change a time entry depends on whether they're an employee using the mobile app or an office user on the web app.

Employees, in the mobile app

Employees can edit or delete their own time in the app, with two exceptions. They can't change an entry once it's marked Billed on the Expenses tab in the web app, which includes time that has been invoiced. They also can't change it once the end date of its pay period has passed. As an example, the Billed column is outlined below, along with a time entry.

The Billed column on the Expenses tab

Office users, on the web app

Owners, Administrators and Managers can edit or delete time entries on the Expenses tab at any time, including entries employees added from the mobile app.

To see what each role can do, read the Role Permissions Matrix.

If you have any questions or need support:

💬 Click the beacon on this page to chat with us
📩 Click the beacon on this page to email us

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us