Delete an Estimate

Overview

You can delete an estimate. But use caution!

WARNING: If you delete an estimate, you will lose all data it contains, and it cannot be retrieved! You can delete an estimate in any status, including an approved one. Deleting an approved estimate also takes its numbers out of the project's budget and billing. 

In this article, we’ll cover three ways to delete an estimate in Buildwise:

Estimates Dashboard

In the left sidebar, click Estimates.  

On the Estimates dashboard, find the estimate you want to delete and click the garbage can icon; the icon is available in both the tile and list page views.

A Delete confirmation window opens.

Are you sure you want to delete [Estimate Name] estimate?

Click Delete. A confirmation window opens. 

Click OK to close.

Example: Delete estimate warning

Project Estimates Tab

On the Project Estimates tab, find the estimate you want to delete and click the garbage can icon; the icon is available in both the tile and list page views.

A Delete confirmation window opens.

Are you sure you want to delete [Estimate Name] estimate?

Click Delete. A confirmation window opens. 

Click OK to close.

Example: Delete estimate warning

Project Estimate

In the Project > Estimate tab, click Delete at the top-right of the page.

Note: Check the breadcrumbs at the top of the page to ensure you are in the correct project.

A Delete confirmation window opens.

Are you sure you want to delete [Estimate Name] estimate?

Click Delete. A confirmation window opens. 

Click OK to close.

Example: Delete estimate warning

If you have any questions or need support:

💬 Click the beacon on this page to chat with us

📩 Click the beacon on this page to email us

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us