Delete a Change Order

Overview

You can delete a change order – but use caution!

WARNING: If you delete a change order, you will lose all data it contains, and it cannot be retrieved! You can delete a change order in any status, including an approved one. Deleting an approved change order also takes its numbers out of the project's budget and billing. 

In this article, we’ll cover three ways to delete a change order in Buildwise:

Change Orders Dashboard

In the left sidebar, click Change Orders.  

On the Change Orders dashboard, find the change order you want to delete and click the garbage can icon.

A Delete? confirmation window opens.

Delete? Are you sure you want to delete [Change Order Name] order?

Click Delete. A Delete confirmation popup opens. 

Click OK to close.

Warning popup: Delete change order

Project Change Orders Tab

In the Project > Change Orders tab, find the change order you want to delete and click the garbage can icon.

A Delete? confirmation window opens.

Delete? Are you sure you want to delete [Change Order Name] order?

Click Delete. A Delete confirmation popup opens. 

Click OK to close.

Warning popup: Delete change order

Project Change Order

In the Project > Change Orders tab, click Delete at the top-right of the page.

Note: Check the breadcrumbs at the top of the page to ensure you are in the correct project.

A Delete? confirmation window opens.

Delete? Are you sure you want to delete [Change Order Name]?

Click Delete. A Delete confirmation popup opens. 

Click OK to close.

Warning popup: Delete change order

If you have any questions or need support:

💬 Click the beacon on this page to chat with us

📩 Click the beacon on this page to email us

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us